Spotlight: Wishing Cloak #3

I absolutely loved working with these materials.  My client requested a duotone silk for the cloak fabric; blue and black.  Not only is the color change divine in real life but the silk is lightweight and flowing!  My normal Little Lotte scarves are made from a bright cherry knit, but I felt that wouldn't fit with this special fabric - so I took silk jacquard (the same material Christine's dressing gown is made of!) and dyed it to a rich scarlet.  I think the deeper color along with both materials being silk is complementary.  As with all my cloaks, there's a hidden bobby pin in the hood to keep it atop the head!

I chose to highlight this costume because I loved working with the materials and how lush the costume came out. My client requested a duotone silk for the cloak fabric; blue and black. Not only is the color change divine in real life but the silk is lightweight and flowing. My normal Little Lotte scarves are made from a bright cherry knit, but I felt that wouldn’t fit with this special fabric – so I took silk jacquard (the same material Christine’s dressing gown is made of) and dyed it to a rich scarlet. I think the deeper color along with both materials being silk is complementary. As with all my cloaks, there’s a hidden bobby pin in the hood to keep it atop the head.

